Mournin’!

T and I are reading books this break, but I personally have been off to a jerky start. We’re starting with Richard Ford’s The Sportswriter, but I have a review tomorrow due for this other novel called Beauty & Sadness. Meanwhile, T pointed out this on another media platform, and it’s all I really want to read, and reread, and think about today. For instance, this still almost applies, but surely no longer should:

I guess I was still at the stage of life when I thought I could potentially be good at anything I liked doing.

Are there more phrases than one for “shooting yourself in the foot”? I seem to need them this week.

Leave a Reply

