Dear Tracy,

Yesterday was the first time I’ve ever taxi-ed home from campus (a trip that normally amounts to a 20-minute walk) because I felt sooooo unwell. On a sort-of plus side: I can now empathize with people who get headaches. I never get sick, so I think the rocky starts afforded by January are finally catching up with me.

Things that I’ve been trying to do on the route to recovery:

1. Blow dry your head and neck with the setting on “Cool.”
2. Lie on the couch with your computer on your stomach, but not under the pretence that you are working.

This is my life right now. It is so real.

Love, and not working,
Jane

Leave a Reply

